Contact

Center for Schools and Communities

275 Grandview Avenue, Suite 200
Camp Hill, PA 17011

The Center for Schools and Communities is responsible for maintaining this English Language Development (ELD) web portal, coordinating professional learning opportunities, processing Act 48 for PDE and CSC ELD events, and providing technical assistance to educators across the Commonwealth. If you have questions, please contact:

Thomas F. Robel, M.Ed
Grants, Development and Special Projects Manager
(717) 763-1661 ext. 120, trobel@csc.csiu.org

Andrea G. Kolb, M.Ed.
Statewide Multilingual Education and Instructional Design Project Manager
(717) 763-1661 ext. 198, akolb@csc.csiu.org

Alison Kreitzer, Ph.D.
English Language Development Project Specialist
(717) 763-1661 ext. 121, akreitzer@csc.csiu.org

Rachel Breneman
Administrative Assistant
(717) 763-1661, ext. 103, rbreneman@csc.csiu.org

Pennsylvania Department of Education

Bureau of Curriculum, Assessment and Instruction
Division of Instructional Quality
333 Market Street 3rd Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126

ELD content advisors at the Pennsylvania Department of Education are available to answer questions regarding federal and state policies and procedures and provide technical assistance concerning English Language Development program area. Please contact:

Robert Measel
Title III Director and Bilingual Education Advisor
romeasel@pa.gov

Julia Hutton
Bilingual Education Advisor
juhutton@pa.gov